System Center 2012 Orchestrator Integration Pack for Active Directory Beta Now Available

System Center 2012 Orchestrator Integration Pack for Active Directory Beta Now Available

  • Comments 1
  • Likes

This is kind of old news, but I’ll just throw it out there just in case you didn’t see it when it originally came out.

The Integration Pack for Active Directory is an add-on for System Center 2012 Orchestrator that enables you to connect System Center Orchestrator to your Active Directory Server to automate its management.
Feature Summary The Integration Pack includes the following activities:

  • CreateUser
  • DeleteUser
  • UpdateUser
  • GetUser
  • CreateComputer
  • DeleteComputer
  • UpdateComputer
  • GetComputer
  • CreateGroup
  • UpdateGroup
  • DeleteGroup
  • GetGroup
  • GetOU
  • ResetUserPassword
  • DisableUser
  • EnableUser
  • UnlockUser
  • MoveUser
  • RenameUser
  • AddUserToGroup
  • RemoveUserFromGroup
  • AddComputerToGroup
  • RemoveComputerFromGroup
  • DisableComputer
  • EnableComputer
  • MoveComputer
  • RenameComputer
  • AddGroupToGroup
  • RemoveGroupFromGroup
  • MoveGroup

Download location:

http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=28020

That should minimize the amount of PowerShell scripting you need to do to automate service request fulfillment from the SCSM service catalog!

Your comment has been posted.   Close
Thank you, your comment requires moderation so it may take a while to appear.   Close
Leave a Comment
  • Hi all. I have discovered strange behavior when i try to add a user to group.

    All works fine, but when i look at eventlog on my dc i have seen too many security logs with ID 4728 "A member was added to a security-enabled global group" and than too many logs 4729 "A member was removed from a security-enabled global group".

    For example, we want to add new user "X" to group "G". Group have include some members "A", "B", "C" ... etc. What happens, start activity AddUserToGroup, users "A", "B", "C" have been deleted from group "G" and than users "A", "B", "C" and "X" have been add to group "G".

    Why?? Sorry for my english.