I hear a lot of questions about SharePoint. Things like what can I do with it? How hard is it to use? That question usually is code for “do I need to hire a high priced professional to use it?” And occasionally can I fit it into the curriculum? Well there is a great webcast coming up that answers all of these questions and more. At the Center for Advanced Technologies at Lakewood High School in Florida students are doing really great things using SharePoint. Things that help the school out on a daily basis. Read more about this webcast below.

Real World K-12 Student Solutions using SharePoint 2010 from the Center for Advanced Technologies

About this Webcast

Please join us to learn how high school students are developing real world educational solutions on the SharePoint 2010 platform. This will be a co-presented webcast.

Abstract

The Center for Advanced Technologies (CAT) is a magnet program within Lakewood High School in St. Petersburg, Florida. The CAT Network Systems Administrator Program, led by Mr. Louis Zulli, was awarded 1st place honors at the U.S. and Global 2011 Partners in Learning Forum for “Cutting Edge Use of Technology for Learning”. This is the 2nd year Microsoft and CAT have teamed up to co-present this event. During this webcast CAT Students will demonstrate a wide variety of SharePoint 2010 developed solutions that continue to improve the schools operational efficiency. These solutions include SharePoint 2010 solutions integrated with Microsoft Kinect, iPad, Windows Mobile, and Windows 8 devices.

Solutions:

  • New Public Facing Website
  • Moodle Integration Project
  • Kinect Virtual School Tour
  • Printer Mapping and Asset Tracker
  • Club Meeting Sign In & Attendance Tracker
  • Campus Hall Pass Monitoring System integrated with Win 7 Mobile, iPads, and Windows 8
  • More More

Date

Wednesday, May 23rd

Time

11:00 AM – 12:30 AM PST

12:00 PM – 1:30 PM MST

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM CST

2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EST

Register today!