imagineCup_logo[3][3]Quiz #5 opens today at 8:01 p.m. EST (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST

Are you up for the Challenge?

If you answered yes, and if you are you a student, do you know a student or are you going back to school and can you answer a question like this then your ready for Round 1 of the Imagine Cup 2012 IT Challenge:

You are the administrator for the company network. You are bringing a new remote office online. The office has a domain controller that also runs DNS and WINS. It also has a file server that runs DHCP. DHCP enabled workstations are not getting DHCP addresses as expected. What should you do?

  1. Move the DHCP service to the domain controller
  2. Disable WINS since it interferes with DHCP on the same network
  3. Authorize the DHCP server in Active Directory
  4. Enable DHCP forwarding on the workstations

Well if you can answer that (btw this is from the practice test) then you may be ready to take the test to pass round 1, Until October 20th, go take the practice exam here:

Imagine Cup 2012 IT Challenge

To learn more about the challenge take a look at my post here : Students Are You Up for a Challenge? Enter the Imagine Cup 2012 IT Challenge NOW!

Here are the quiz dates

  • Practice Quiz: Available beginning October 17
  • Quiz 1, 20 October 2011:
    October 19th, 2011 8:01 p.m. EST (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST)
  • Quiz 2, 15 November 2011:
    November 14th, 2011 8:01 p.m. EST (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST)
  • Quiz 3, 1 December 2011:
    November 30th , 2011 8:01 p.m. EST (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST)
  • Quiz 4. 14 December 2011:
    December 13th, 2011 8:01 p.m. EST (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST)
  • Quiz 5, 9 January 2012:
    January 8th, 2012 8:01 p.m. EST (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST)
  • Quiz 6, 26 January 2012:
    January 25th, 2012 8:01 p.m. EST (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST)