Are you a student, do you know a student or are you going back to school and can you answer this question:

Which DNS Zone resolves IP address to a fully qualified host names?

IC11_USA_LogoA. Forward Lookup Zone
B. Reverse Lookup Zone
C. Stub Zone
D. DNS Zone

Well if you know the answer, then you’re ready to take the (see below to register):

Imagine Cup 2011 IT Challenge!

The object of this challenge is to highlight the art and science of developing, deploying, and maintaining IT systems that are efficient, functional, robust, and secure. Simply put, we want to see who really knows their stuff when it comes to IT systems. We’re talking genuine IT geniuses. Information technology experts. The best of the best. Think it’s you? Well, it just could be. 

Technology is everywhere. Of course, you probably knew that already. But we're ready to test your brainpower on some things you may not know. From having an intimate knowledge of massive enterprise infrastructures to managing diverse customer needs and scenarios, the IT Challenge puts the world's brightest technical minds to the test.

To enter the Imagine Cup 2011 IT Challenge you need to meet some requirements, the full list of requirements is located here:http://imaginecup.com/about/imagine-cup-2011-official-rules/?&mtag=DPE_mhester (under the eligibility requirements section)  Here are the two main requirements:

There will be 3 rounds of the IT Challenge competition.  Round 1 begins on September 22.  In round 1 you’ll take a timed, online quiz. There will be a total of eight quizzes. Take as many quizzes as you like, just make sure to score 15 or higher on one of them, and you’ll automatically advance to Round 2!  The 8 quizzes will be offered on the following dates at 12:01 AM GMT, and depending on where you live you may need to do some time conversion, I did a few for you:

  • Quiz 1:  September 22, 2010   
    September 21, 2010 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 
  • Quiz 2:  October 19, 2010
    October 18, 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 
  • Quiz 3:  November 2, 2010
    November 1, 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 
  • Quiz 4:  November 18, 2010
    November 17, 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 
  • Quiz 5:  December 3, 2010
    December 2, 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 
  • Quiz 6:  December 15, 2010
    December 14, 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 
  • Quiz 7:  January 14, 2011
    January 13, 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 
  • Quiz 8:  January 31, 2011
    January 30, 8:01 p.m. EST  (7:01 p.m. CST, 6:01 p.m MST, 5:01 p.m. PST) 

Round 2

The goal of Round 2 is to take you beyond “book smarts” to showcase your practical understanding of technologies. In an essay-based case study format, you’ll test your ability to reason through and describe the architecture and method of implementation of a Microsoft networking environment. Oh, and be sure to check the IT Challenge Forum and IT Challenge Facebook page for helpful hints!

Finals:

Make it to the Worldwide Finals and your practical knowledge of IT solutions will be tested in a hands-on virtual lab. We’ll challenge you to build servers, server images, and configurations on a Hyper-V host server—all in a quick 24-hour period.

So are you ready for the Challenge Register Here and get ready for Quiz 1:

http://www.imaginecup.us/?&mtag=DPE_mhester 

Also please take a look here are the official rules for the IT Challenge: http://imaginecup.com/about/imagine-cup-2011-official-rules/?&mtag=DPE_mhester