All Backed Up

System Center Data Protecton Manager (DPM) and Essentials (SCE) dude ... as well as Husband, Father, Gamer, Geek, Scout leader, Christ follower and Microsoft marketeer

Two Webcasts Today – Storage Server and DPM Disaster Recovery

Two Webcasts Today – Storage Server and DPM Disaster Recovery

  • Comments 1
  • Likes

As an updated reminder, we have two TechNet Webcasts today from Storage Solutions:

 

Introducing Windows Storage Server 2008 Windows Storage Server 2008

8AM Pacific / 11AM Eastern US time:

http://msevents.microsoft.com/CUI/WebCastEventDetails.aspx?EventID=1032410705

For background – check out my blog on WSS08 from earlier this week.

In this webcast, I am joined by one of those scary-smart but all-around-nice-guys, Scott Johnson, the senior program manager for WSS08 – or as I have come to know him, “Mister Storage Server”

 

 

and then, after reloading my coffee …

 

Disaster Recovery with Data Protection Manager 2007 and Iron MountainData Protection Manager 2007

9:30AM Pacific / 12:30PM Eastern US time:

http://msevents.microsoft.com/CUI/WebCastEventDetails.aspx?EventID=1032410562

I originally planned on delivering this webcast a few weeks ago – but it had to be rescheduled.

In this webcast, I will be talking about what DPM 2007 SP1 can do to replicate from one DPM server to another (DPM 2 DPM 4 DR), to an Iron Mountain CloudRecovery facility, and also how System Center can deliver a complete disaster recovery capability in partnership with virtualization.Iron Mountain

It’s going to be a fun day to talk about Storage Solutions from Microsoft, so I hope you will join me !!

As always, thanks for reading … and watching

.

Comments
Your comment has been posted.   Close
Thank you, your comment requires moderation so it may take a while to appear.   Close
Leave a Comment