I’ve had a “please blog this” email: most of these get deleted on sight, but because of the unusual circumstances I’m posting this one. I’m not going to add any commentary on the Music, life and/or death of Michael Jackson: it’s all been said.

July 7th, 10AM PT, 1PM ET [that is 6PM UK, 7PM Central Europe]– We are broadcasting the Michael Jackson memorial, live in HD from the Staples Center in Los Angeles using IIS Smooth Streaming and Silverlight to the world.  As you can imagine this has come together fast and we need to get the word out … http://inmusic.ca/news_and_features/Michael_Jackson is the link to the page