The Microsoft TechNet Australia Blog

Info straight from the Microsoft Tech Audience team in Australia, Yes we are real Microsoft people and we love geeks!

TechNet Live Series - Transforming the Datacentre

TechNet Live Series - Transforming the Datacentre

  • Comments 2
  • Likes

Hi everyone,

Breaking the weekly rhythm here - just wanted to let you know about the upcoming TechNet Live Series we have dubbed 'Transforming the Datacentre'. Jeff Alexander and Andrew McMurray will be presenting weekly as of 11th April. For the most part they are Friday @ 11am, however we do have a few Thursdays in there due to Good Friday and Anzac Day public holidays.

In a nutshell, the series will run as follows;

  1. Friday 11th April - Introduction to Transform the Datacentre
  2. Thursday 17th April - Windows Server 2012 R2, Server Virtualisation
  3. Thursday 24th April - Windows Server 2012 RS, Storage Overview
  4. Friday 2nd May - Windows Server 2012 R2, Rethink Networking
  5. Friday 9th May - Windows Server 2012 R2, Access and Information Protection Overview
  6. Friday 16th May - Windows Server 2012 R2, Server Manageability and Automation
  7. Friday 23rd May - Windows Server 2012 R2, Enable Modern Work styles with Microsoft VDI
  8. Friday 30th May - System Center 2012 R2, Infrastructure Provisioning and Management
  9. Friday 6th June - System Center 2012 R2, Infrastructure Monitoring
  10. Friday 13th June - System Center 2012 R2, Automation and Self Service
  11. Friday 20th June - System Center 2012 R2, Application Performance Monitoring
  12. Friday 27th June - Windows Azure Pack Overview

Get involved!!

P@

Comments
  • Great info, looking forward to it

  • Thanks guys, look forward to these sessions. Two really great speakers at @MSAU

Your comment has been posted.   Close
Thank you, your comment requires moderation so it may take a while to appear.   Close
Leave a Comment