The Hot Blog

In hot blog, we blog hotfix right!

How to remove synced users from Cloud Side

How to remove synced users from Cloud Side

  • Comments 2
  • Likes

How to remove synced users from Cloud Side

 

 Here are the steps to remove synced users from Cloud Side:

 

  1. Right-click your domain name in Active Directory Users and Computers, point to New, and then point to Organizational Unit.
  2. On the New Object – Organizational Unit page, type NoSyncOU, and then click OK. Move the Active Directory objects which you want to remove on Cloud to this organizational unit.
  3. Run: %programfiles%\Microsoft Online Directory Sync\SYNCBUS\UIShell\Miisclient.exe
  4. In the Identity Manager window, click the Management Agents button.
  5. In the Management Agents view, right-click SourceAD, and then click Properties.
  6. On the Properties page, select Configure Directory Partitions.
  7. On the Configure Directory Partitions properties page, select the domain partition in which the EmptyContainer organizational unit was created from the Select directory partitions field.
  8. On the Configure Directory Partitions properties page, find the Select containers for this partition setting, click on the Containers button.
  9. On the Credentials page, type the credentials for a user that has at least Read access to the selected directory partition. This credential is not saved.
  10. On the Select Containers page, deselect NoSyncOU by clearing the check mark in the box at the directory partition root level, and then click OK.
  11. Click on Configure Deprovisioning.
  12. Select Stage a delete on the object for the next export run, and then click OK.
  13. Open Regedit and browse to HKEY_LOCALMACHINE\Software\Microsoft\MSOLCoExistence. Modify the FullSyncNeeded registry entry to a value of 1, and then click OK. This value will be reset to 0 after a full synchronization is completed.
  14. Exit Registry Editor.
  15. Open %programfiles%\Microsoft Online Directory Sync.
  16. Run DirSyncConfigShell.psc1
  17. At the DirSync Config Shell prompt, type Start-OnlineCoexistenceSync, and then press ENTER.
  18. In the Identity Manager window, click the Operations button. Monitor the progress of the full synchronization until the export stage completes successfully. Once it is complete, verify that the Active Directory objects in NoSyncOU were removed from the Cloud.

 

APPLY TO

  • Microsoft Office 365 for enterprises
  • Microsoft Office 365 for small businesses

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
  • I have users that are in O365 that where not in Active Directory when I turned on Directory Syncronization. Now all account say Active Directory Syncronized. I'm trying to delete the accounts that are on O365 but NOT in Active Directory. They show as Disconnectors in Dirsync when the Full IMP and FULL Sync Run on the Windows Azure Active Direcotry Connector but they never import into the metaverse.

    Anybody have any ideas how to delete this old unused accounts?

  • Just to update:
    16. Run DirSyncConfigShell.psc1 ==> In 1.0.7020.0
    Open Windows PowerShell and use the "Import-Modules.ps1" script which is located in the "DirSync" sub-folder. then run “Import-Module Dirsync”.

Your comment has been posted.   Close
Thank you, your comment requires moderation so it may take a while to appear.   Close
Leave a Comment