KB Article: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/202517

INTRODUCTION

When using one of the Microsoft Outlook products listed at the beginning of this article, you delete items from a Mailbox folder of another user where you have deletion privileges, and the deleted items go into your Deleted Items folder rather than that of the mailbox owner.