Microsoft Fix it BLOG

Automated solutions that are easy, intuitive, and available when and where you need them. Browse for solutions or sign in and post a comment.

The new printer status is "Offline" after you delete a print queue and then restart a Windows-based computer

The new printer status is "Offline" after you delete a print queue and then restart a Windows-based computer

  • Comments 1
  • Likes

KB Article: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2027593

INTRODUCTION

Consider the following scenario:

  • You delete a print queue while it is in an Offline status.
  • You add a new print queue that has the same name as the old print queue.
  • You restart the computer.

In this scenario, the status of the new print queue is displayed as Offline.

Comments
  • <p>Tietokone Acer Aspire ei kopioi ohjauspaneelista saa joskus kopiokoneen kuvan näkyviin mutta siinä lukee teksti tulostin offline-tilassa Terv.Tauno Kivistö &nbsp;( kukkuja1212@gmail.com ) </p>

Your comment has been posted.   Close
Thank you, your comment requires moderation so it may take a while to appear.   Close
Leave a Comment