I literally just heard about this upcoming webcast a few minutes through my co-worker, John Weston. This looks to be a very interesting discussion on Private Cloud coming directly from Microsoft Executives as well as some real life Senior IT Professionals.

Here is the abstract information --

Transforming IT with Microsoft Private Cloud

The definition and the virtue of “the cloud” have been hotly debated in recent months. Many agree that both the public and private cloud can accelerate innovation, reduce costs, and increase business agility in the market. While there are lofty expectations over the next few years for this technology, many professionals in IT are already reaping the benefits of cloud computing to drive their organizational goals.

Join us for an interactive virtual event featuring both Microsoft executives and fellow CIOs:

· Be among the first to hear the latest private cloud news from Microsoft

· Learn from other senior professionals in IT about how cloud computing is helping drive greater results

· Evaluate Microsoft’s cloud offerings, including a deep dive into the private, public and hybrid cloud models

· Learn how to leverage the cloud to gain maximum competitive advantage at minimal risk

· Experience a scenario-based demonstration of Microsoft's private cloud computing solutions

Microsoft Executive Panelists:

Satya Nadella, President, Server and Tools Business, Microsoft

Brad Anderson, Corporate Vice President, Management and Security Division, Microsoft

Jacky Wright,Vice President, IT Strategic Services, Microsoft IT

8:30AM PST | 16:30 UTC  --  Private cloud discussion with Microsoft executives: Insights and news

• Satya Nadella, President, Server and Tools Business, Microsoft

• Brad Anderson, Corporate Vice President, Management and Security Division, Microsoft

9:00AM PST | 17:00 UTC --  Executive panel and Q&A: Guidance and best practices

• Brad Anderson, Corporate Vice President, Management and Security Division, Microsoft

• Jacky Wright, Vice President, IT Strategic Services, Microsoft IT

• Rand Morimoto, Chief Executive Officer, Convergent Computing

9:30AM PST | 17:30 UTC -- Envisioning Your Private Cloud: A scenario based demonstration from the Microsoft Technology Center in Redmond, WA.

You can Register for this virtual event here - Transforming IT with Microsoft Private Cloud

Cheers!