Canadian IT Manager's Blog

Broadly connecting Canadian Infrastructure and Development Managers through career, industry and technology insight.

Browse by Tags

Related Posts
  • Blog Post: 2012 - Big Data: End of the World or End of BI?

    Thursday, June 28, 2012 at 12:00 PM EDT/11:00 AM CDT/9:00 AM PDT/4:00 PM UTC According to some, the world will end at the Winter Solstice this year. If not, it’s certainly time to take a closer look at Business Intelligence (BI) and ask: “After 20 years, is it still fit for purpose? Can it deliver the...
  • Blog Post: BI QuickStart: Get Familiar With One of the Leading BI and Analytics Platforms

    Once again, Gartner has positioned Microsoft in the Leaders Quadrant in the 2013 Magic Quadrant for Business Intelligence and Analytics Platforms , based on its completeness of vision and ability to execute in the BI and analytics market. Whether you are in the process of creating your enterprise Business...
  • Blog Post: Further. Forward. Faster. A story of BI, BIG Data and Application Infrastructure

    Learn about IT architectural best practices and business value of Microsoft-related products and technologies. This complimentary forum will fuel your thinking as an IT Leader and IT architect, support networking with peers and industry leaders, and help you learn and share best practices and experiences...