Register TODAY to attend our next free ACM Learning Webinar, "The Marriage of BI and Big Data—Business unIntelligence," presented on June 17 at 12 pm ET (11 am CT/10 am MT/9 am PT/4 pm GMT). Barry Devlin, Founder and Principal of 9sight Consulting and co-editor of the ACM Tech Pack on Business Intelligence and Data Management, will cover business drivers and results of the emerging biz-tech ecosystem; modern conceptual and logical architectures for information; and process and people positioning of all forms of business analytics and big data. Peter Aiken of ACM SIGMIS, Founding Director of Data Blueprint and Associate Professor of Information Systems at Virginia Commonwealth University, moderates.
Click here to register for this free webinar—and feel free to share the link with interested friends and colleagues. (If you'd like to attend but can't make it to the virtual event, you still need to register to receive a recording of the webinar when it becomes available.) You can stream this and all ACM Learning Webinars on your mobile device, including smartphones and tablets. And check out our past events, all available on demand.

 

Watch "Lessons from the ACM Risks Forum" with Peter Neumann on Demand
Our May 22 webcast (and our first webcam event!) "Lessons from the ACM Risks Forum" is now available on demand. Peter Neumann, ACM Fellow and Principal Scientist at the Software Research Institute (SRI) led a free-wheeling discussion of lessons learned from almost 30 years of the ACM Risks Forum. Will Tracz, Lockheed Martin Fellow Emeritus and Chair of ACM SIGSOFT, moderated the lively event, which was heavily driven by audience questions and comments.