Register TODAY for the next free ACM Webcast, "Achieve Massively Parallel Acceleration with GPUs," presented on Thursday, February 27 at 1 pm ET (noon CT/11 am MT/10 am PT/6 pm GMT) by Mark Ebersole, CUDA Educator and Developer and NVIDIA. The talk will be followed by a live question and answer session. (If you'd like to attend but can't make it to the virtual event, you still need to register to receive a recording of the webinar when it becomes available.)

Note: You can stream this and all ACM Learning Webinars on your mobile device, including smartphones and tablets.)
The past decade has seen a shift from serial to parallel computing. No longer the exotic domain of supercomputing, parallel hardware is ubiquitous and software must follow: a serial, sequential program will use less than 1% of a modern PC's computational horsepower and less than 4% of a high-end smartphone. GPUs have proven themselves as world-class, massively parallel accelerators, from supercomputers to gaming consoles to smartphones, and CUDA is the platform best designed to access this power.


In this webinar, we’ll cover the many different ways of accelerating your code on GPUs; from GPU-accelerated libraries, to directive-based programming using OpenACC directives, and finally to writing CUDA directly in languages such as C/C++, Fortran, or Python. In addition to covering the current state of massively parallel programming with GPUs, we will briefly touch on future challenges and potential research projects. Finally, you will be provided with a number of resources to try CUDA yourself and where to go to learn more.


Duration: 60 minutes
 Presenter: Mark Ebersole, CUDA Educator/Developer, NVIDIA
As GPU Programming Educator at NVIDIA, Mark Ebersole teaches developers the benefits of GPU computing using the CUDA parallel computing platform and programming model, and the benefits of GPU computing. With more than 10 years of experience as a systems programmer, Mark has spent much of his time at NVIDIA as a GPU systems diagnostics programmer in which he developed a tool to test, debug, validate, and verify GPUs from pre-emulation through bringup and into production. Before joining NVIDIA, he worked at IBM developing Linux drivers for the IBM iSeries server. Mark holds a B.S. degree in math and computer science from St. Cloud State University.


Click here to register for this free webinar and be sure to share this with friends and colleagues who may be interested in this topic. And check out our past events, all available on demand.