In previous posts both Damir and I have talked about getting the community together for some much needed relaxation time.  If you happen to be a little more competitive, or prefer playing cards to crashing into things and blowing things up, then this might be of interest to you.

For 48 hours only—through 0800 GMT (1:00 A.M. Pacific Time) Friday, August 25—as a special limited-time only promotion, all Xbox Live Gold and Silver members can download (and own) the game at no charge. Starting at 0801 GMT (1:01 A.M. Pacific Time) Friday, August 25, Texas Hold 'em will be available for 800 Microsoft Points.

For the full story check out: http://www.xbox.com/en-US/community/news/2006/0815-texasholdem.htm or check out Major Nelson's post: http://www.majornelson.com/archive/2006/08/15/News-Texas-Hold-em-update.aspx.

See you at the table.
Barnaby