I just wanted to share this tip with you:
Here in Belgium when we install a Windows Server we always get the English US keyboard by default, which is no good because we don't use the querty layout. So we always have to add or select Belgium Dutch keyboard and delete the US keyboard.
So when you delete the US keyboard you get a message telling you that the keyb is in use and will be deleted at next logon. Now If you don't want to re-logon to make sure the keyboard layout has been deleted you can just delete the keyboard layout again and it will be gone.
Don't know but maybe this applies to Windows XP also.
it does apply to windows XP also
I am glad that this is fixed in Vista
the trick is to set the azerty keyboard as the default and then click the apply button. after that the us keyboard is no longer in use and you can just delete it without the message.